The promised gifts

Ok, I feel dreadful. It is our anniversary and I failed to get a present. We celebrate 5 years today, which is either a gift of silver or wood. My hints for a silver pendant went unnoticed, but in fairness I think it was my year to buy the gift. (We alternate years).

As a lame attempt to make up for my failings, I did run out and get a much needed silver coloured (ie stainless steal) garlic press and a very fancy wooden spatular. I am still yet to make a card.

Then I showed poor hubby the photos of what I intended and still intend to get for us… wooden printer’s tray and an antique silver cake slice. I have been looking for them. Just yet to find the right ones. The hunt continues…

Leave a Reply

